Novac Days

Joe’s first day in Novac and I’m eager to explore!
As inspired by Captain X’s tourist suggestion, this post is a Scrapbook of Joe’s personal photos. This wonderful idea both panders to my fan-base and also lets me dump a whole lot of information while neatly avoiding my crippling inability to write about highly populated areas! YAY, ME!

Good morning Novac! At the end of the bed you can see the safe where I store my weapons and the table next to it where I store ammo. Also, my beloved Teddy Bear, Polky.

Good morning Novac! At the end of the bed you can see the safe where I store my weapons and the table next to it where I store ammo. Also, my beloved Teddy Bear, Polky.

Polky, where would I be without you?

Here is the fridge I use for food. Yay for hygiene! Also, the tap in the bathroom provides unlimited (albeit, slightly radiated) water.

Here is the fridge I use for food. Yay for hygiene! Also, the tap in the bathroom provides unlimited (albeit, slightly radiated) water.

I grew up in a vault, but I wonder what the other wastelanders think toilets are for?
Toilets, the drinking fountains of the Majove!

But that’s enough hanging about in the room – it’s time to explore all the sights that Novac has to see! Here’s a photo right outside my new room!

But that’s enough hanging about in the room – it’s time to explore all the sights that Novac has to see! Here’s a photo right outside my new room!

A photo right outside my new house! Err… room… err.. thing.

Novac itself is an old motel, and each ‘room’ is essentially a self-contained house. It’s then been fortified to protect the inhabitants from raiders. Photo from http://fallout.wikia.com/

Novac itself is an old motel, and each ‘room’ is essentially a self-contained house. It’s then been fortified to protect the inhabitants from raiders.

Convenient!

Of course the big attraction round these parts is the giant dinosaur and the world’s 2nd biggest thermometer. Photo from http://fallout.wikia.com/

Of course the big attraction round these parts is the giant dinosaur and the world’s 2nd biggest thermometer. Neato!


Stay classy!

But this Dino is not just for show – a door at the base leads to Novac’s main trading post inside the old gift shop.

But this Dino is not just for show – a door at the base leads to Novac’s main trading post inside the old gift shop.

That’s not where I’d have put the door….

This is Cliff Briscoe, the shopkeeper here in Novac. There’s also a ladder up to the dinosaur’s head, where a pair of brave snipers take turns to watch over the settlers

This is Cliff Briscoe, the shopkeeper here in Novac. There’s also a ladder up
to the dinosaur’s head, where a pair of brave snipers take turns to
watch over the settlers


God bless them and their guns.

This is Jeannie May, who runs the office.

This is Jeannie May, who runs the office.


What deep dark secret is she hiding?

Probably nothing, I’m sure. If my life growing up in the Vault taught me anything it’s that I can trust old ladies.

But, wait – there’s more! Conveniently across the road from there is a set of work-benches in the old petrol station.

But, wait – there’s more! Conveniently across the road there is a
set of work-benches in the old petrol station.


Also comes with a helpful supply of other people’s components I could steal.

Here’s a photo of me in front of the communal dinning tent – often used by visiting traders! Yum, yum!

Here’s a photo of me in front of the communal dinning tent – often used by visiting traders! Yum, yum!


Food is strictly BYO.

Around the central motel a number of settlers live in the near-by buildings. There’s a doctor, a scrap dealer and a whole cattle ranch.

Around the central motel a number of settlers live in the near-by buildings. There’s a doctor, a scrap dealer and a whole cattle ranch.


And a partridge in the pear tree.

Heres the McBride Ranch. http://fallout.wikia.com/

Here is the ol' McBride Brahmin Ranch. Farmers are the back bone of our economy


Although I hear that they have had issues with their cunningly concealed herd of cows.

Here’s a photo of me visiting a local workshop. Inside a local is hard at work, no doubt creating valuable items to trade with the frequent caravans that pass through Novac. Ahhhhhh, industry!

Here’s a photo of me visiting a local workshop. Inside a local is hard at work, no doubt creating valuable items to trade with the frequent caravans that pass through Novac. Ahhhhhh, industry!


No gods or kings, only man.

Oh, Novac… So many places to visit and people to see. At last, I’ve found someplace worthy of my cola-truck.

Oh, Novac… So many places to visit and people to see. At last, I’ve found someplace worthy of my cola-truck.

3 Responses to “Novac Days”

  1. Malcolm Rivera Says:

    I love reading these! Keep it up!

  2. Nice work TP, makes me want to play – yehaa!

  3. UBERxL33T Says:

    Pretty cool, you RP like a boss

Leave a Reply

